Tech, Autos, & Gear in Layman's Terms Since 2006


July 31, 2012 • Music Diary

Watch Wynton Marsalis Live Stream from Tonight at 5PM EST!

This one just dropped into my email, so I apologize for the short notice … but tonight at 5PM EST Wynton Marsalis and the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra are performing a show with a live stream from Marciac in France.

Join me and the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra in Marciac France for a LIVE performance from the comfort of your living room. We’ll be performing Swing Symphony with Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse, under the direction of Wayne Marshall. No passport required!

Here is the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra:

Wynton Marsalis, trumpet; Ryan Kisor, trumpet; Marcus Printup, trumpet; Kenny Rampton, trumpet; Vincent R. Gardner, trombone; Elliot Mason, trombone; Chris Crenshaw, trombone; Sherman Irby, alto saxophone; Ted Nash, alto and soprano saxophones, clarinet; Walter Blanding, tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinet; Victor Goines, tenor and soprano saxophones, Bb clarinet, bass clarinet; Tony Lustig, saxophone, bass clarinet; Dan Nimmer, piano; Carlos Henriquez, bass; Ali Jackson, drums

And here are the details:

When: Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Time: 11pm (CEST); 5pm (EST); 2pm (PST); Second set to follow.

So head to LiveStream at 5PM EST (or appropriate offset) and catch this masterful band in action!

Here is a clip of the JLCO performing earlier this year:


Head to for more details.

Comments are closed.