Special Madden NFL 15 Marathon Tourney Kicks off Friday, January 16

Gear Diary is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More.

Think you’re an elite Madden NFL 15 gamer? Duracell will start the “Duracell Longest Lasting Tournament” this Friday, January 16, which will be a 26-hour Madden NFL 15 video game marathon tournament where players battle to hold the longest win-streak until the end. This tournament will be powered by Duracell rechargeable batteries and hosted on Twitch.tv where anyone can watch.

DuracellLongLasting-TourneyMaddenNFL15

Enter this special tournament at DuracellTournament.com or just join the day of the event by logging in and entering a player queue.

This tournament will be powered by Duracell rechargeable batteries and hosted on Twitch.tv where anyone can tune in to watch. The tournament kicks off on January 16th at 4 p.m. Eastern Time / 1 p.m. Pacific Time then the clock runs out on January 17th at 6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific.

DuracellLongLasting-TourneyProPlayers

Participants get a chance to win tickets to Super Bowl XLIX  and compete against NFL players Houston Texans’ Arian Foster, Oakland Raiders’ Maurice Jones-Drew, and San Francisco 49ers’ Patrick Willis plus eight pro gamers.  Try Jones-Drew on Friday from 4 to 8 p.m. ET (1 to 5 p.m. PT), Willis from 7 to 11 p.m. ET (4 to 8 p.m. PT) or Foster on Saturday from noon to 4 p.m. ET (9 a.m. to 1 p.m. PT).

The grand prize is two Super Bowl XLIX Tickets with $5,000 for second place and $3,000 for third place. The top 100 gamers get a Duracell IonSpeed4000 Charger with 4AA Duracell Rechargeable batteries.   Other prizes include autographed gear and all “long lasting” participants get a Duracell/Twitch T-shirt.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Thanks for your support!


About the Author

Gear Diary Staff
Gear Diary was founded on September 30, 2006, with the goal to create a website that would not easily be labeled. Everyone who is part of Gear Diary is a professional who uses technology in their work and daily lives. On this site, we share our enthusiasm while exploring the gear we use — the equipment that makes our lives easier, more entertaining, more productive, and more manageable. Our hope is that Gear Diary visitors find this site to be a welcoming, friendly, and accessible place to learn about and discuss interesting topics — and not only those that are tech-related! Gear Diary is a place to discover and explore all kinds of new gear, including smartphones, computers, kitchen gadgets, Toys, EDC, camping gear, or even your next new car! You can follow us on Twitter @GearDiarySite.