Join the Conversation During and After Apple’s WWDC Tomorrow

Join the Conversation During and After Apple's WWDC Tomorrow
Apple’s WWDC 2012 kicks off tomorrow, and the keynote begins at 1pm EST. While we wish we were there, we’re going to do the next best thing —  follow a number of the feeds simultaneously, and offer you the highlights on the day’s doings with a touch of colorful commentary and a full team conversation in the comments section.
Of course, the rumors are flying but, as always, until the news is actually announced, it is nothing but rumor.
Join the Conversation During and After Apple's WWDC Tomorrow  Join the Conversation During and After Apple's WWDC Tomorrow
One rumor that does seem likely to come true is that iOS 6 won’t support the original iPad. The rumor certainly rings true, considering the fact that Apple has had a history of phasing out an early generation of hardware every iOS update or so. Considering how much slower the original iPad was than its two successors, it is not difficult to imagine a more demanding iOS 6.0 wouldn’t be a good fit. Now let’s hope that iOS 6 means the addition of Siri in some form or another.
We’ll see you tomorrow at 10 am PT/11 am MT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET.

About the Author

Dan Cohen
Having a father who was heavily involved in early laser and fiber-optical research, Dan grew up surrounded by technology and gadgets. Dan’s father brought home one of the very first video games when he was young and Dan remembers seeing a “pre-release” touchtone phone. (When he asked his father what the “#” and “*” buttons were his dad said, “Some day, far in the future, we’ll have some use for them.”) Technology seemed to be in Dan’s blood but at some point he took a different path and ended up in the clergy. His passion for technology and gadgets never left him. Dan is married to Raina Goldberg who is also an avid user of Apple products. They live in New Jersey with their golden doodle Nava.

Be the first to comment on "Join the Conversation During and After Apple’s WWDC Tomorrow"